Handy Style Glossary

18 Apr

Nice, but what do I ask for in the furniture store?

In trying to come up with the “style” selections for Red Chair Market, I struggled deciding which ones to include.  I’m guessing most of us aren’t really completely sure what characterizes Mission vs. Arts and Crafts (Here’s an answer, in case you’re wondering http://www.missionstylefurnitureonline.com/mission-artsandcrafts-craftsman-differences.aspx).  So I picked the ones I though were the most common, but in my research I found a pretty good listing and description of the most common decorating styles.

http://www.hgtv.com/decorating/style-glossary/index.html

Here’s your chance for feedback; check out the categories we have listed on Red Chair Market  and let us know if we got it right.  What’s missing?  What’s redundant?  We’d love your feedback.

Leave a Reply

